Our 2015 Scholarship Recipients


We are so proud to announce our 2015 Scholarship Award Recipients: Casey Camp, Wakulla High School, TCC: Onyx Franklin, East Gadsden HS, FAMU; Xiomara Garay, Godby HS, FSU: Jasmine Gay, FSUS, FSU: Ricarsha Johnson, Thomasville HS, Fort Valley State Univ.: Kyra McDonald, Chipley HS, Troy University: Sharnea Miller, Bainbridge HS, Bainbridge State College, Sophia Pereda, Marianna HS, Emory University: Crystal Powell, East Gadsden HS, FSU: (not pictured: Diane Ramirez Martinez, Graceville HS, Chipola College)

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Tallahassee announces 2015 scholarship awards totaling $40,000 to 10 graduating high school seniors from North Florida and South Georgia.  An Awards Presentation will be held Saturday, July 18th at 10:30 a.m. at the Ronald McDonald House.
The RMHC U.S. Scholarship Program helps students to afford the education of their dreams.  Together with RMHC Global, we are making a difference in the lives of outstanding students through these prestigious awards.

Since 2002, RMHC of Tallahassee has presented 197 students with $386,000 based on their outstanding academics, personal successes and community commitments.

Congratulations to our 2015 Scholarship Award Winners!

Kyra McDonald            Chipley High School              Troy University

Crystal Powell              East Gadsden High School      Florida State University

Casey Camp              Wakulla High School                 Tallahassee Community College

Onyx Franklin             East Gadsden High School      FAMU

Xiomara Garay           Godby High School                   Florida State University

Jasmine Gay              Florida State University School    Florida State University

Ricarsha Johnson        Thomasville High School          Fort Valley State University

Sharnea Miller            Bainbridge High School            Bainbridge State College

Sophia Pereda            Marianna High School            Emory University

Diana Ramirez Martinez    Graceville High School      Chipola College

For more information, contact:   Kathy Anderson, RMHC President/Executive Director, 850-222-0056

Our 2014 Scholarship Recipients

Scholars from North Florida and South Georgia will be honored at an Awards Ceremony by RMHC Tallahassee on June 7th. $40,000 total will be awarded to 8 students towards their Freshman year as part of a Matching Grant program with RMHC Global…. Since 2002 a total of 187 high school seniors have been awarded $346,000. We are so proud of all of the recipients!

From left:
Alexus Bazen, Thomasville, University of Pennsylvania
Alexius Davis, Sylvester, GA, University of Georgia
Yu Liu, Tallahassee, University of Florida
Myia Maxwell, Havana, TCC
Charles Moss, Crawfordville, TCC
Deanne Roberts, Tallahassee, Univ. of South Florida
Kelsey Reddick, Thomasville, University of Georgia
Wisheka Williams, Gretna, TCC


Our 2013 Scholarship Recipients

Sitting from left:
Andrew Akers, Valdosta, Georgia Tech
Symphoni Liburd, Tallahassee, Florida A & M University

Standing from left:
Cristian Escalera, Valdosta, University of Georgia
Kaleb Mathis, Tallahassee, University of South Florida
Glorisa Merritt, Tallahassee, Florida State University
Martha Michael, Hahira, University of Georgia
Cassandra Pereda, Bascom, Oxford College at Emory University

Not pictured:
Codee Ross, Thomasville, Temple University
Janessa Sullivan, Tallahassee, University of Florida
Myrka Estrada, Albany, Columbus State University

Scholarship Recipients